MNiSW logo PTBER logo Poznan logo IBMiB logo USDA logo Colorado University logo Biotechnology logo Springer logo FNP logo WCAT logo

Post-transcriptional Gene Expression Regulation

in Plants

Dear Participants!

Thank you for coming and attending the PGRP2014 meeting in Poznan!

We hope this was an unforgettable time of great lectures and mutual exchange of scientific experience for all of you, which in the future will result in new projects and publications.

June 30th -– July 2nd 2014

Collegium Biologicum, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland

An international symposium of the Polish Society of Experimental Plant Biology


The Organizing Committee is very pleased to invite you to participate in the next Post-transcriptional Gene Expression Regulation in Plants meeting which will be held in Poznan, Poland, in the Collegium Biologicum of Adam Mickiewicz University, Umultowska 89, 61-614 Poznan. The PGRP meeting 2014 will start on Monday June 30th at 8.00 am, and end on Wednesday July 2nd at 3.30 pm.

All aspects of post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression in plants will be covered.

Topics include:

  • Regulation of pre-mRNA processing
  • RNA turn-over and surveillance
  • Regulation of translation
  • Epigenetics
  • Long non-coding RNAs
  • Biogenesis and function of small RNAs
  • Regulation of plant development and stress responses at the level of RNA
  • Bioinformatic and computational tools to study RNA structure, evolution and function

  • Confirmed Speakers:
  • Yiliang Ding (John Innes Centre, UK)
  • Paula Duque (Instituto Gulbenkian de Ciencia, Portugal)
  • Dominique Gagliardi (University of Strasbourg, France)
  • Pamela J. Green (University of Delaware, USA)
  • Brian Gregory (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
  • Javier Palatnik (Institute of Molecular Biology Rosario, Argentina)
  • A.S.N. Reddy (Colorado State University, USA)
  • Motoaki Seki (RIKEN Yokohama, Japan)
  • Daniel Silhavy (Agricultural Biotechnology Center Gődőllo, Hungary)
  • Gordon Simpson (University of Dundee, UK)
  • Shih-Long Tu (Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology, Taiwan)
  • Franck Vazquez (University of Basel, Switzerland)
  • Andreas Wachter (University of Tuebingen, Germany)
  • Andrzej Wierzbicki (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Hui-Wen Wu (Rockefeller University, USA)
  • Marcelo Yanovsky (Instituto Leloir, Argentina)
  • Supporting partners

    Vita In Silica logo Centrum Badań DNA logo LKB Biotech logo Future Synthesis logo Life Technologies logo Sigma-Aldrich logo Tk Biotech logo Agrisera logo ABO logo Lab Empire logo HTL logo Plant logo Viruses logo Roche logo ptbioch logo Oddział Poznański